Anonymous
map-marker Snellville, Georgia

Bad job

waiting on #3 to come out to fix bad job don't use this company thy don't stand behind their work 'I have nails popping out from the wood floor that thy installed and thy have been out 3 times to fix it now it need to be painted and thy will not pay for it their mistake not mine i shouldnt have to come out a losses on this and pay for the paint to be redone

would i tell my family and friends about this you bet i will i will tell them to go with a company that backs up their work 'I am 70 years old and thought from the advising i would get a good job without any problems (as thats the last thing i need )but boy was i wrong

Fifty Floor Reply:
Thank you for choosing 50 Floor to complete your floor installation. It appears 50 Floor have addressed the floor concerns you did have. Please give me a call directly if you should need further assistance to take care any additional floor concerns. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor for your flooring project.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
View full review
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective
Loss:
$100
Preferred solution:

Price reduction

1 comment
Guest

If they are coming out to fix it, it looks like they do stand behind their work. You make no sense. All you can expect from a good company is to come and fix things that are not right, it is when they won't come fix it that there is a problem.

Anonymous
map-marker Tucker, Georgia

Poor customer service

I had flooring from this company installed in 2012. Well, years later there is a floorboard that needs to be replaced because it is protruding upwards.

I called them about this issue and spoke with the customer service manager. She called me back to tell me that the type of flooring I have is no longer made by the manufacturer. After this I tried calling her back several times to see what I could possibly do to resolve the issue. She totally stopped responding to my phonecalls and emails.

I spoke to another customer service rep, told her the situation, and she said that she would call me back. That didn't happen. They just totally blew me off!!! So I'm done with them.

The flooring is under warranty so I am attempting to deal with the manufacturer directly from here on out. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

Fifty Floor Reply:
50 Floor is thankful you have decided to have us install your flooring. 50 Floor appreciates you writing this review making us aware that you are experiencing an issue that requires a resolution. In order to further review the details of your account I would need you to provide identifiable information such as the name on the contract and address. As you have been installed in 2012 the Gold Star Warranty which 50 Floor provides is no longer valid. Fortunately, all of our products possess a warranty from the manufacturer. 50 Floor will file a claim with the manufacture on behalf of our customers to determine an appropriate game plan in regards to a resolution as well as to better understand why the selected product is performing in such a manner. Moving forward I ask that you please contact the office so we may provide the service of filing a claim to ensure your satisfaction.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
2 comments
Guest

What does the warranty contract say? If it does not say they are responsible but that you had to rely on the manufacturer's warrenty, then you were wrong to harrass, stalk, and libel them.

If the manufacturer was the one to seek help from, then you are violating the contract YOU agreed to. It appears that it is YOU no one should want to do business with, since you don't keep your word as to whom you would seek warrenty work from.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-949567

You must work for that sham of a company! My $.68 per sq ft flooring in a rental looks better than my primary residence.

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker New York, New York

50 Floor - Installation Review from New York, New York

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

They scheduled an in-house visit to discuss flooring with me and my wife. They apparently 'overbooked' themselves that day.

The issue was that one of them got the phone number wrong so they couldn't contact me to reschedule, so much to my surprise after waiting two-and-a-half hours, they weren't coming! All I got as compensation was a measly 100 off if I go with them.

Way to go, 50 Floor! Customer No Service.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Thank you for considering 50 Floor for your flooring project. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding regarding your phone number. If you should reconsider using 50 Floor, please give me a call directly to schedule your appointment with a sales representative.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floors|678-961-2266(Direct)
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
3 comments
Guest

What other compensation would you expect? I had business done with 50floor and they did a good job.

I don't understand how you expect compensation for time? That's ludicrous.

Guest

50 floor isnt in NY.... nice try

Guest

This was posted by a former Salesman that stole from the company.

View more comments (2)
Anonymous
map-marker Apex, North Carolina

Wood floor damage

We had wood floors installed in my daughters townhouse last week. After they left and yes I signed the form that the job looked OK I noticed two large scratches in the kitchen which were colored in so they were not noticeable.

I saw them when I lookedat an angle. I called the sales person immediately with no response. I called again two days later and got him on the phone. He said he will have the person who takes care of this call me.

Still waiting.

I am glad I paid by credit card. If I do not hear from them by Monday I am going to dispute the charges and see if they then respond

Fifty Floor Reply:
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you decided to choose 50 Floor to satisfy your flooring needs. Please feel free to give me a call directly to address any floor concerns you may have. Unfortunately you have not provided enough information for me to effectively assist you further. I would love the opportunity to speak with you.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
View full review
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective
Demontre Prl
map-marker Durham, North Carolina

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Installation Review from Durham, North Carolina

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

On December 4, 2014, we signed a purchase order with 50 Floor to remove existing hardwood floors and carpet in our home and to install new hardwood based on the color and wood dimension that we had selected. We put a down payment of 50% of the total cost and final payment to be paid upon completion of the project. It was agreed upon that the installation will take a week to complete and installation to start January 12, 2015.

On the install date, six crews from 50 Floor were on hand, surveyed the work area, moved the furniture and immediately tore up the old flooring. They completed installing the hardwood floors, the moldings, stair risers and stair steps in two days and we signed a certificate of completion and had the final payment charged to our credit card.

Upon our inspection of the installed hardwood, we found so many dents, gaps, cracks, scratches, the stair risers and shoe moldings requiring new paint and the stair steps they installed do not match the color of the hardwood floors, it was not sanded properly and it needed another 2 to 3 more coats of polyurethane. There are several places where they forgot to install the shoe moldings and also several places where they damaged the walls. We immediately raised the issues with 50 Floor the next day, January 14 and now it has been more than three weeks and the issues with the flooring and others have not been resolved. The QC supervisor came twice. Each time he told us that he will let his manager know and ask him to come so he (manager) can see it. The manager has not come. We have called the manager several times and each time his secretary has told us he is either in a meeting or not in. He has not returned our calls. It is now January 28, and we are still waiting for resolution from the company. We felt that this was a rush job supposed to complete in a week and they finished in two days.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Thank you for your review. 50 Floor appreciates you contracting with our company to complete your floor installation. Regarding your floor concerns that you have been mentioned, I would like the opportunity to speak with you to make sure these matters are fully addressed. Please give me a call directly along with providing your account information to access your account.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266 (Direct)
View full review
Cons:
  • Unsatisfied
Reason of review:
Bad quality
5 comments
Ladean Fib

I think you should personally contact them and get cleared all the mistakes that they have done while installing the floors, I'm sure they will inspect the matter and get it done properly as everyone knows to maintain their customers. See that you install a carpet from a good professional installers, you can check one from http://www.nourisonhospitality.com

Guest

I would not use this company based in this review BUT mostly based on the fact the manager would not get back with the customer. It's obvious he was dodging them! Poor business and terrible customer service!

Webb Nup

Take them to small claims court, do some home work on how to win in court with your case. Put everything in writing use US mail or E-Mail as long as you prove you gave them the compliant in writing.

Tell them what is wrong what you expect them to do. Take pictures get several bids take that to court you can sue up to 5k each state may differ on the amount.

gerald claude

Why did you sign the certificate of completion......if there were so many installation issues? Not that I doubt the damage......but you obviously did not do a walk thru.....that certainly was not very smart was it? Not a lot of recourse now.....they got your money.

Guest

I understand where you are coming from but you should have checked the work done before signing off.

View more comments (4)
Alieu Epu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Customer Care Review

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

August 8: salesman and order.

August 20: no contact from company. I called and made the order.

Sept 7: Installation day.

Sept 13: ongoing problems.

The installers arrived with ceramic tile, and 3 backer boards for 100sq ft floor, and said that they do not put the backer boards between the tile and plywood floor (so why did they bring any, and leave it propped in my hall?). The salesman and manager said that the backer boards are part of what they are charging me for the floor, and that it is needed for the uneven and non-solid plywood.

The salesman and manager said that 50 floor moves the washer and drier. The installers were surprised that they had to move the washer and drier.

The installers are using no spacers for the tiles, and every tile is crooked so far.

The salesman and manager said that after the base boards are removed and replaced, 1.4 in round is used to finish the floor. The installers were given no 1/4 round, and knew nothing about how to contact the company for the short supplies.

The salesman and manager said that there is a marble transition piece between the tile and existing carpet. The installers have no marble for the doorway, and only knew about a plastic transition piece.

The manager, Shawn Harris; customer service, and the installation manager will not answer the phone. All calls go to full voicemail boxes.

I have been calling all day, and have gotten no return calls. Who has shorted the materials--the installers, who say that they were called yesterday and have not worked for 50 Floors before today; or did the company short the materials, who say that they only use contracted, licensed contractors who they train, as well as Shawn Harris saying that this crew works for the company?

I had my hot water heater uninstalled to have the floor installed. The company agreed that they would have the floor done in a few hours, that the water heater could be installed in 24 hours.

The installers left 12 1/2 hours later with crooked and rocking tiles (used no spacers and unevenly spread thin set), and the job is not half finished.

The installer laid unevenly cut backer boards on plywood without thinset and did not secure the boards to the subfloor, laid tiles too far apart and unevenly, without spacers, on globs of thinset, leaving the tiles rocking.

My toilet is on my front porch??? The installer unsuccessfully tried to cut the ceramic tile on my front porch. The installer left for two hours and came back upset that they could not get enough tile, and Lowes would not make the cuts (I waited a month for installation as the company said that the order for the tile was not in--I called them to find out what was going on--they did not call me--order from whom??? Lowes?). I wish I could upload pictures of the mess. I sent pictures of the "floor" to the manager and still got no calls back all day and night.

I requested the payment of the plumber, and no additional fees be added to my account if the installers find that there are other problems that the salesman and installers missed (because I would not have agreed to the job if it has cost more), as well as paying the plumber before he comes back out (because the plumber stated that he does not trust the company and wants to be paid before he works for them), to which Shawn Harris agreed. The first fax was a vague statement of adding no additional costs, and did not include that the plumber will be paid up front. It also included a statement that I will not review the company, employees, and contractors, or I will lose my discount. Shawn Harris replaced, at my request, the statement with a vague, but less vague statement, and leaving out the inappropriate lines about reviewing the company, a right I reserve.

The installer/supervisor Italio Levi, said that they will be back tomorrow morning at 8:30. After I called the company again, and texted Shawn Harris that his lack of responses are indicated in my call and texts records, Shawn Harris texted that he got not texts or calls, and was unaware there was problem. I sent him one picture at a time, which he said he received. At 10AM the installers had not arrived. When I called, Italio said that the installer had an accident last night, so Italio had to wait for another installer and is on his way. Finally getting Shawn Harris on the phone, he said that he trying to find another crew. Italio showed up, and I texted Shawn Harris to tell him that Italio arrived. It was later found out that Shawn Harris was on the phone with Italio and did not tell him to leave. Italio said that he is here to finish the job, and when I told him that another crew will finish the job and to call Shawn Harris, the man began yelling and cursing at me and telling me that he was going to sue me.

After phone calls and texts with Shawn Harris, it was determined that another crew would finish the job. The crew determined that the job had to be torn out and redone.

At this point, Mike Turner from Georgia became involved after I wrote a review on the website. Mike Turner told me that he would make sure that the job was done right.

The new crew manager said that he would level the floor because he would not have begun the job with the floor the way it is, get a larger flange for the toilet to match the new level of the floor, and replace the woodwork that the first crew tore off the walls, breaking the sections in half, and leaving holes in the walls from a pry bar. Shawn Harris, Mike Turner, and another man were present, and agreed with the installer, Madji.

I spoke with Mike Turner about the problems from the beginning with the pushy sales tactics and empty promises by the salesman, including that he said that the floors were good for installation and did not need leveling or replacement, the lack of response from the company in a timely manner (I had to call to find out when the installation will begin), the lack of response when the problems with installation began, Shawn Harris's flat, rude, condescending attitude toward a customer, the company's policy of "trying out" a new crew on a family (the words used by every employee I talked to about the problem), the company's promise to pay the plumber to come back out to remove and replace the hot water heater, the marble piece that turns out to be plastic, how the job will be finally finished and the washer and dryer, toilet and furniture replaced after the tile is dry. Mike Turner defended the trying out of new crews on families as what is done in the construction industry. The "marble" is what the industry calls the transition piece (I interjected how that is misleading customers), that he will make sure that everything agreed upon will be taken care of, he will make sure that they contact and pay the plumber aside from the job because of the delay caused by the previous crew, and that he is leaving a good crew to complete the job.

I began to speak to Shawn Harris about his not telling the first installer to go away when he was speaking to the installer as he arrived in my driveway. Shawn Harris denied that he talked to the installer although I have the text from Shawn Harris that he is speaking to the man at the time of arrival. Another man stepped in, interrupted, and asked what I want and said that we do not have to beat a dead horse. I replied that the horse is very much alive, and does the company not want to know of problematic behaviors by their employees, who is this man, and why is he interrupting my conversation? The man said that Shawn Harris is "very responsible." I told the man to leave.

I asked that the admin do not pull up their van into my front yard because it is wet and soggy. They unnecessarily pulled into the yard, backed out again, and left.The plumber still not being contacted or paid, I contacted the company. Bob reached out Shawn Harris, who said that the crew will take care of the flange, and that he will pay the plumber today. Madgi, the installer said that Shawn Harris had not paid the plumber and that Madji was paying the plumber out of his pocket and wrote a check to me, and that he hopes he will get the money back from the company.

The new crew installed the floor, and reneged on their promise to reinstall the toilet, and said that they do not replace the furniture, and washer and dryer, and left saying that they would have to be rehired to come back, and that they cost a lot. The crew also left the holes in the walls created by the first crew.

I texted Shawn Harris to ask if anyone is coming back to finish. He replied that he thought no work would be done on Saturday at my request. I informed him of the change, because the installer changed the time for being able to walk on the floor and re-installment of appliances from the original 4 hours, until 11AM Saturday. Shawn Harris said that they are not plumbers, and all they do is "reset appliances or fixtures." Shawn Harris kept sending me the same texts repeatedly, and when I asked him why, he said that he trying to tell me that they will not do the toilet, and call Bob to schedule the replacement of the appliances.

I have pictures of every step of this travesty of a process. What is not relayed in this review is the stress and inconvenience of the process, as well as the helplessness of a customer subjected to lies and deception by the company, employees, and contractors, who turn the problem around on the informed customer, and try to make the customer think that they are wrong; and leaving a customer with an unfinished job according to the verbal and written contracts, both of which are legal in NC.

After the floor dried, I found that the floor was not leveled and the floor drops, leaving the end of tiles sticking up at the at the point the floor changes levels, and creating a trip hazard. I texted (my only form of communication because they do not answer calls) and told the company not to authorize payment with the finance company, after the financier told me that the company cannot charge my account until the job is finished. A company representative called to tell me that I was offered paying $600 for the job, and I told her that I would call back. However, they do not answer calls and have full voicemails. I am now disputing the charge for the full amount of the job. 50 floor answered the complaint by saying that they know that they broke my water heater, and paid for it, and that is all they will do. They did not break my water heater, and I have all of the texts and pictures of what they did do documented. Problem still ongoing… I put 50 Floor into the construction category. I could not add that they are also a ***.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Thank you for contracting with 50 Floor on your flooring project. Please feel free to give me a call directly to address the floor concerns you have. Our records indicate that we have previously provided to you a few options to move forward on addressing these concerns for you. Thank you once again for contracting with 50 Floor on your flooring project.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-226(Direct)
View full review
Cons:
  • No calls back
  • Claims workers are employees
  • Contractors are tried on customers
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective
Loss:
$1300
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Karri Gsn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dallas, Georgia

Carpet~ poor quality from 50 Floor

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

We had carpet installed 4 weeks ago. Carpet in pulling and loops of carpet coming up so bad we cannot vacuum.

We have called to get help with this to 50 Floor and not communication on their part. Was asked at one point do we have pets. REALLY? So I guess you can't have pets if you want their carpet?

Sales person saw our 2 small dogs and said carpet was so good and pet resistant. We have a cat with a scratching post and the carpet on that does not have 1 pull. Hmmm....No help or attention has been given to this issue. The laminate they put in had to be fixed from their men cracking a couple pieces.

Guy came out and when I showed him the pulls he took pics and I filled out a form and he told me he'd give it to his boss.

Still...no call. Very disappointed in this since we gave the, $7,ooo.00 of hard earned money.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Thank you for choosing 50 Floor to complete your floor installation. Per reviewing our records regarding your floor concerns, your floor matters have been addressed. We wish to thank you again for choosing our company to take care of your floor needs.

Kind Regards,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
View full review
Pros:
  • Sales man and installers
Cons:
  • Lack of customer service call back
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective
Loss:
$3000
Preferred solution:

Price reduction

Anonymous
map-marker Atlanta, Georgia

New Wood Floor Now Buckles

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I had my foyer and downstairs bedroom flooring replaced with hardwood less than 1 year ago by 50 Floor (11/2013). Britt Brooks was the salesman, and seemed quite knowledgeable. He viewed the area, and stated it was prime to be re-floored.

I paid him my down payment, and the floors were done later that week.

In Spring 2014, I noticed a few strips of the wood were beveled at the door way, but determined it was due to a few bad pieces and thought nothing of it.

The entrance is covered by an area rug, and I later, noticed more severe curling. I later removed the rug. To my surprise, I noticed the majority of the area was buckled, even though the rug was never wet nor damp.

I immediately called 50 Floor, and reported the issue. They sent only the contractor who installed the flooring, and no representative from 50 Floor came to view the damage. The contractor stated the cause was my fault alone, and not due to his installation. I informed the 50 Floor contractor, that I experienced no water damage EVER, nor floor buckling prior to his installation of my hardwood floors. He insisted it was not his issue.

I called 50 Floor's customer support, who in turn stated it is by no means their fault, but mine. I told the customer support personnel, that no issue existed with my floors until after 50 Floor's contractor installed the wood floors.

At this point, we are at an impasse, and 50 Floor has not sent their representative to investigate my complaint.

I view their dismissal of my complaint as a major slap in my face.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Thank you choosing to contract with 50 Floor for your flooring installation. Our records indicate that we have scheduled an installer to visit your home to assess the floor concerns you currently had along with offering you options to resolve your floor concerns. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about your floor concerns, should your floor concerns continue to exist. Please feel free to give me a call directly. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing 50 Floor.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
View full review
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective
Loss:
$3000
Preferred solution:

Deliver product or service ordered

5 comments
Guest

Had a salesperson named Cheryl show up with a teenager who was stoned and smelled of marijuana. She was not well versed in the product and was dressed in jeans , when bent over showed her gstring to myself and husband.

The young man seemed stoned and was arguing with the salesperson outside our house.

It was an uncomfortable situation to say the least. I ultimately bought from empire floors.

Guest

Your issue is that they did not level your floors or leave a expansion joint around the edges. 50 floor is redoing my floors as we speak. Good Luck.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-974228

How did you get them to do the right thing?

Guest

The only thing that would cause wood to curl years after it was installed would be water. You probable have water leaking through your front door when it rains.

That is common if you don't have a porch. Spray it with your hose and then look for water.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-949954

BS..we have floors buckling NOWHERE near a door..I suspect that all the comments about water are actually 50 floor trying to do damage control...NEVER use them!!

View more comments (4)
Anonymous
map-marker Aberdeen, Maryland

Carpet wasen. 't worth what we paid. if isues don't arise in one year' your on your own.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

rolls in carpet' will not fix, because it has been just over a year. i layed a carpet and lasted for more 10 years ,with out any ishues.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Hi Valued Client, We are very sorry to hear of the negative experience you have had, and we would like to look into this. Can you please provide the name and address associated with the account along with the best contact number to reviews@50floor.com?
Thank you and we hope to hear from soon.
Respectfully,
50 Floor
View full review
DON H Mzy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Concord, North Carolina

Fifty Floor - Worst experience ever!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Let me tell you about our experience. When the salesman David came over he assured us that our remodeling of carpet for the stairs, laminate for upstairs bedrooms and tile work in the bathrooms would be completed in one day.

What we had to do was just remove the bed covers and all would be okay. (1st LIE) Well the carpet did not come in at the same time as the other flooring, no big problem we went with it. Well a couple of weeks later they came to do the laminate and tile work and told us it would take 2 days, so we had to use 2 days of our vacation when we were told 1 day. Well they got there and did not have the right molding for the laminate we ordered white a natural color was sent.

They had to bring the right color the next day. well before the started they told us we needed to pay $6000.00 before they could start. We put $3000.00 dollars down and financed the rest when the salesman (David) was here. The installer had to call his boss and talked about 20 minutes, then I had to call the Charolotte location to get things straight, someone had left that part of the paperwork and work began about 1.5 hours after they had arrived.

Once finished it looked good.

Well the carpet for the stairs came in about 2 weeks later. Meredith (Charlotte) called me the following Tuesday and told us we were the first job on Saturday the 22nd of April at around 0800. Well we waited that day and no one showed up at that time. About 30 minutes later Meredith called me and said it was raining hard in Charlotte and they were waiting.

She also asked if we had a garage they could work in as not to get the carpet wet. We told her yes, they could back up all the way under our overhang and the carpet would not get wet. Well we waited until about 0900 she called back and said they were cancelling and would have to reschedule. I asked her about the garage and she told me the carpet might get and mold blah blah and she did not want her guys out in a tornado warning.

(LIE 2) It stop raining about 10 minutes later and the sun shone the rest of the day and since we live north of Charlotte it had stopped in Charlotte. I called back and got no answer, they really cleared out fast. I did leave a mesage but received no returned. She finally called me back on Tuesday and said she had us down for the first job on Saturday April the 29th, because the installer wanted to get done early because of his son's birthday party.

(LIE 3) Well Mike the installation manager called us on Thursday and told us he had us scheduled on that Saturday as the 2nd job and the installers would be there about 0900. (LIE 4} Well at 0930 I called the installer and was told by him they gave them a big job 1st and he would be there around 12 noon. I called the Charlotte location and complained about the lack of communication and customer service told me they had spoken with the General Manager and he would have the Installation Manager call me shortly. (LIE 5).

No one arrive at 12 noon so at 1220 i called the installer back and he told me it would be about 3pm. I called the store and again got the same story. (LIE 6) No one was there at 3pm. Called installer again and was told 6pm.

Called the store again same story. (LIE 7) No one at 6pm so I called the installer at 6:45 and said listen just tell me the truth are you coming, he said he was on his way. They finally got here at 7:30 pm and finished at 9:pm. They did a good job.

I am not blaming the installers, I am blaming the lack of communication that your people have at the Charolette store. The lack of customer service and the total disregard they have for their customers is unbelievable! My wife and I waste 2 Saturdays wait on your people, so no I would never recommend 50 Floor to anybody not even my worst enemy.

Oh by the way, I still have not heard from Meredith the Scheduler, Mike the Installation Manager or the stores General Manager! ( BIG LIE 8)

Don Hoyle

1648 Wild Turkey Lane

Concord NC 28025

704-783-****

ddhoyle57@***.com

Fifty Floor Reply:
Hi Don, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. While we strive to exceed all our customers’ expectations with an outstanding home service experience and ensure every detail of your service is perfect, it is clear from your feedback that we did not fully succeed on this occasion. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for the lack of communication on our part; you are certainly deserving of better. Your experience has been forwarded to our management team for their review.
Respectfully,
50 Floor
View full review
Alvin W Vic
map-marker Melissa, Texas

Breakdown Quote of Service

Customer Representative not offer breakdown service. Please help me understand, why your Company not offer parts, labor and etc.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Hi Valued Client, Our quotes are all-inclusive and will include all fees, from the cost of the flooring to the labor involved in installing it. We can even break down the pricing by room — just give us a call at 877-503-5667 to re discuss your quote and let us know your preference. We also offer a price-match guarantee and of course 50 Floor’s manufacturer and gold star warranties. Thank you once again for the feedback which has also been forwarded to our management team for review.
Thank You
50 Floor
View full review
Anthony_DelBuono

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fifty Floor - Carpet Install Failure

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

We opted to use 50 Floors to install carpet in our 3000 Sq ft home. We had storm damage and needed to replace our rug, and our carpet in other home areas had wrinkles.

So why not? 50 Floors is not the cheapest, but they sold us on the brand and quality of the product. They even stated they would work with us on our availability, or so we thought.

The When initial sale was made, it was agreed that we wouthe ld install 2nd floor first while 1st floor was being restored from storm damage and installation of the 1st floor would be scheduled at a later date. This was aggreged and approved by the installation manager even noted on the flooring purchase order.

We were told we are customer service focused. The following week, when the scheduling manager called we were told that this is indeed not possible to accommodate.

When scheduled the 1st day the installation start window was 8-11 AM on November 28th, 2022. At 11:45 AM the installation team showed up. The gentleman showed up with his wife, he stated that they were it.

I raised concerns as we were also told by sales and by the install team that this was a two day install. The installer stated, his crew all called in sick. We were told by the sales agent we were in good hands.

The installer transported our brand new carpet with a disturbing beat up white van and a questionable trailer to our home.

Validation of the carpet type and color was conducted by myself and my wife. There was no tags confirming the color, or even the make and brand of the carpet.

Frustrated by the current hours of prep work for the this installation to take place, the disturbing delivery method, and questionable timing of whats about to happen. Blinded by the sun we assumed color was what we picked. We agreed and the work began, several hours later we noticed the carpet seemed a bit darker and thicker than our initial viewing and sales sample selection. But we decided to proceed forward to just "get the job" done and just accept it.

Day one ran late into the night and only half of the 2nd floor was done, and our children could not use their rooms and we had been staying upstairs as well, as the 1st floor had been stripped of the carpet weeks prior to make storm damage repairs.

We assumed and even asked the installer to do the 1st floor 1st as we felt it would speed the installation, but he stated he wanted to do the harder areas 1st. We asked him to stay a little longer so he could finish the last bedroom to have a place for my daughter to sleep, they accommodated. Finishing sometime around 9:30 PM, note only half of the 2nd floor. I expressed my concerns to the saleswomen throughout the day via text.

Made attempts to call, but never picked up. When the installer and his wife were packing up for the end of day we accommodated them to use our microwave as they had prepared some food as they had not eaten all day. We let them, as they were packing up I noticed and informed the installer his tire on his trailer looked low, he said it would be ok. I warned him of the safety concern and he said it will be ok.

He drove off, only to return shortly with a flat. He knocked on my door asking if he could use my compressor I would gladly assit and filled the tire for him. His last statement was I will come very early to get the job done. I stated I am up at 7AM feel free to start then he said ok.

He also made a statement that 50 Floors wanted to send him to another job the next day.

Day one concerns, we later discovered that our HOA complained of the installers blocking one side of the road the entire day into the night. We were also, in distress learning of our "high quality"," high end carpet" was being measured and cut in the road. We had not know this as we work remotely in the back of the home while they were installing.

Day two, concerned that installer has not shown up by 9 AM. After stating he would be coming at 7 AM as previously stated the night before.

A little after 9 AM we receive a call from the Orlando 50 Floors office that the installer broke down on the highway and cannot come till Thursday. We were insured that they were ok, just no vehicle. I had even offered to pick them up, their tools all still here from the previous day. Not sure what happened to his sick crew's availability or any other crew from 50 floors as we had plans to head out of town on Thursday.

Called the sales rep as expressed in the sales pitch any issues to call her. She never answered the phone when called, I texted several times. She told me to be patient as most of the crews are dispatched to help storm victims. I was like I am one of them as well, I had storm damage as well, hence this carpet install.

We can only assume that 50 Floors indeed dispatched this installer to another job, as they could not accommodate this installer or his wife transportation to this job. I would have gladly picked them up, or even sent them a Uber or cab to come finish the job.

Also on day two, we noted marks on the walls, base boards and noted the quality of the rug was not what was intended. This was supposed to be an upgrade to the builders product line. Even noted from the installer this rug would not last years to come as marketed in the saleswoman's pitch.

Day two asked the Orlando office to update us on any and or all changes in the installation process.

Expressed numerus times on how this was a huge inconvenience to our daily lives and also the upcoming out of town trip.

Day three called Orlando office for an update as no calls at all from them. No change and no one available so I decided to call the corporate office, explained my situation with the Orlando office I was given complete attention by the agent. Explained all that has happened and our current unknow completion date, maybe Thursday but considering the pace and what has been completed to date doesnt look like they would finish on time for our trip and concerned with the finical impact on this as well. The agent ensured the regional manager would call me by 11 AM and see if we can get this situation in a better standing.

The regional manager never called me, but shortly after at 9:30 AM the Orlando office called me to say the installer was available and would be there by 10 AM. By 11 AM had to call the office to see when he would be there. I was greeted with he should be there by now. He showed up around 11:45 AM and began with installation on the 1st floor, he stated it would be faster.

He worked late again finishing the 1st floor and completing the 2nd floor. He asked if he could come Thursday morning to finish the stairs he was tired, it was sometime after 10 they left.

Day four stairs was completed and we left for the trip.

Concerns of the aftermath

One of the bedrooms the screen was removed for some reason and never replaced. Carpet fibers all over the window sill, in the window frame and on the roof. I guess they pushed the old carpet out the window.

Also noted paint chips there as well.

Markings all over the walls in hallway upstairs, staircase walls, Livingroom wall and bedrooms of the entire home.

Baseboards, doorway trims, stairway trims all chipped, scratched and scuffed.

Numerous carpet fibers everywhere all over home, garage, driveway, road and lawn. Still cleaning today.

Scratches on my router on both sides.

Our vacuum smells like the motor is burning up on the new carpet, very difficult to push on new carpet as well.

Two day installation took four days, three over 10 hour days.

Noted two visible seems in high traffic area, Installer even noted this rug was not high quality you will see traffic wear in one year.

Carpet fibers clogged my AC filter twice.

The carpet was cut in the road, who knows what kind of chemicals, pollens, germs, bugs or who knows what was collected in this process.

I also, noticed also somehow my garage flooring was chipped in several places where the carpet was being stored.

Several of our monitors and one of our computers was covered in carpet shavings.

We have now also noticed, when walking upstairs all the downstairs lighting make noise and shake. Concerns on the padding that was used, we are supposed to have the thickest and best padding. We paid extra for it.

In summary, we paid over $13000 after discounts for a high-quality product (we paid more for supposedly the higher brand) stain resistant, limited lifetime warranty, professional installation and first-class customer service.

I feel this was not the case at all and this is my 1st and last purchase with 50 Floor. I am completely dissatisfied with all of thee above and hope no one else has to experience what we have. I feel I will be burdened with repeating this process within the next 1-3 years and let me ensure you I will do my due diligence on whom I use next. I intend to file this complaint as far as it will go and I will gladly share my experience with others as to ensure others do not go through this as well.

Just as if I was had I had an excellent experience. My personal and professional social media contacts will be made aware of 50 Floors discrepancies as well as my fellow Veterans.

We posted a Google review and someone from 50 Floors stated looking into it, That was days ago. My hope is that others will see this and be skeptical before making a purchase with them.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Hi Valued Client, We understand your disappointment with 50 Floor and agree that this is not acceptable. You are certainly deserving of better. It is important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we appreciate your review which has been escalated to the relevant department.
Respectfully,
50 Floor
View full review
Loss:
$15000
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Parkville, Maryland

I believe the price because of the size of the room is very high and it’s not affordable but I do thank you for the estimate hope you have a great day God bless bye-bye

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have been trying to get the estimate from Ken Griffin from Maryland office and waiting for almost a week

Fifty Floor Reply:
Hi Valued Client, Thank you for your valued feedback. We proudly offer quality flooring along with some of the best warranties within the flooring industry for all customers. We are very sorry the price didn't quite meet your expectations at this time; however, we are happy to look into your quote for any possible errors. We also offer price match guarantee! Please feel free to contact us directly at 877-503-5667 or reviews@50floor.com. Thank you again for your valued feedback and it was our pleasure to assist you.
Respectfully,
50 Floor
View full review
ZelindaBissell B

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bad service, poor delivery, liars

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Fifty Floor - Bad service, poor delivery, liars

Over charged, under delivered! Was sold a bill of goods just to sell some floors from a new partner Patrick Gorie and cannot get any more call back because the floors are hollow, and clunky and I was PROMISED they would not be since that was my chief complaint about the floors that were there already!

Fifty Floor Reply:
Hi Valued Client, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We are unhappy to hear you are unsatisfied with the luxury vinyl plank product and would like to determine how we can provide a resolution; however, we sincerely apologize our attempts to reach you have been unsuccessful. When you have a moment please contact our management team at 561-468-2020 ext. 2014.
Thank You!
50 Floor
View full review
Preferred solution:

For my floors to be fixed as promised. Not hollow and clunky but solid like my tile floor AS PROMISED.

ROSALYN T Edp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Grand Prairie, Texas

Not honoring price on contract

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Did NOT honor the price listed on my SIGNED contract. Had to sign an addendum for price higher than initially quoted. Reason given..Sales rep made a mistake...750.00 is our minimum, otherwise we take a loss.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Hi Rosalyn, We sincerely apologize for any concerns and miscommunications that transpired during your flooring experience. As you are aware, we do have a contract minimum; however, this does not excuse any mistake on our part. Our records indicate a member of our management team has been in contact with you directly and a refund was issued. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address and make this right. Please let us know if you need anything further.
Respectfully
50 Floor
Customer Service
View full review
Loss:
$75
Preferred solution:

Let the company propose a solution