Marina R Pug

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Deerfield, Ohio

Unfinished work, terrible post-installation product support and customer service

Fifty Floor - Unfinished work, terrible post-installation product support and customer service
Fifty Floor - Unfinished work, terrible post-installation product support and customer... - Image 2
Fifty Floor - Unfinished work, terrible post-installation product support and customer... - Image 3

We've been trying for months now to get our issues resolved with 50 Floor customer support Stephanie. We have a piece of carpet that still needs to be installed, because the team that did the carpet portion did not finish their work, saying this would need to be done AFTER the hardwood is installed on the main floor. See the attached photo below.

On the other hand, the team that did hardwood work said they are not authorized to do the carpet. My question is, who is supposed to make sure the work is completed by 100% as per the agreement?

We also asked to provide some extra boards for us (which we agree to pay full price for) to repair the hole in the floor from the outlet that we originally wanted to be removed, but workers just cut *** around it and left it sticking out (second photo).

We understand that the company does not want to do the repairs, but there is no reason not to allow the customers to purchase extra boards for needed (future) repairs. They left plenty of extra carpet but would not give us a single extra floor board, which is ridiculous and is unheard of. We are stuck with the floor that the company refuses to repair and would not let us repair ourselves.

We paid a lot of money for this floor and expect the company to stand behind their work. Please advise who I should contact because our project coordinator Stephanie is not responding to our calls or texts anymore.

View full review
Pros:
  • Quick installation
Cons:
  • Terrible product support service and communication

Preferred solution: Finish floor installation as per the agreement, support their product

User's recommendation: Do not recommend

Lyn S Tni

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cape Coral, Florida

Flooring installation never finished

Fifty Floor - Flooring installation never finished
Fifty Floor - Flooring installation never finished - Image 2
Fifty Floor - Flooring installation never finished - Image 3
Fifty Floor - Flooring installation never finished - Image 4
Fifty Floor - Flooring installation never finished - Image 5
Fifty Floor - Flooring installation never finished - Image 6
Updated by user Mar 11, 2024

I have received absolutely No customer service from 50 floor

Original review Mar 07, 2024
I paid 13 thousand dollars for flooring for my condo. I have endured two months of installers installing and then ripping up my flooring twice because 50 floor says the flooring itself is defective. I have paid for the flooring in full, yet I am living with defective flooring that is not even fully installed. Plastic vapor barrier is visible around baseboards where they did not even finish. 50 floor says they have to wait for mill to acknowledge the defective flooring before they will replace. This company is the absolute worst!
View full review

User's recommendation: Defective flooring and Horrible customer service!

Resolved
Jan K Qej

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Yangon, Yangon Region

Resolved: Can't finish my install!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Fifty Floor - Can't finish my install!
Updated by user Dec 01, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. 50 Floor was finally able to locate the additional materials they needed to complete our stairwell.

The job was completed on 11/22/23. We are satisfied with the final work but not the ordeal to have it done.

Original review Nov 06, 2023
We're first time customers. Placed an order for a 13-step rug stairwell to be refinished in wood.

Was in no particular hurry. About 3 weeks after ordering, Install Dept called saying install was ready. I offered them a number of dates and they picked the first available day I had. Team arrived, collected my balance in full (before they'd even touch a hammer) and got started.

Worked for awhile but then stopped at about 70% saying that's all the could do for today - due to missing materials! What? Apparently they had known from the moment they arrived that they were short on materials! The install manager called me to say the missing materials had been "ordered first thing that morning" because, "the install team knew before they started that they didn't have enough".

WHAT? Why did they start knowing the couldn't finish? And they had the audacity to collect my final balance due knowing there was nothing final about it. That was three weeks ago and theyve not been able to secure additional materials.

Basically they had to start over by placing a new order with manufacturer. 4-5 week wait. The Tampa install manager is surly and unapologetic. No recompense has been offered.

No discount given. I've asked if they could refund at least the balance i paid on morning of installation until they can finish the job. NO. And of course, my super friendly salesman is ghosting me.

We used Empire for 20 years but went with 50 this time bc they had a floor choice that matched what we needed.

Never again. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
View full review

Preferred solution: We'd like them to complete our install. It's been over two weeks with no end in sight.

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE 50 FLOOR

Emma O Qqo
map-marker Fort Worth, Texas

Poor floor quality and work

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Kindly please dont use them. My 41k has gone down the drain. Please the manager lies and the quality of wood they use is poor. Run away from this people. You better off using a local floor installer
View full review

User's recommendation: Never

Cy L Tnm

Look elsewhere for floors!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Oh theyll sell you anything and you think oh how good this will be but 1 year and 1 month after installation floors are coming up and there reply is oh your chair done damage well my chair is on a carpet and also in hallway and kitchen and dining room same problem there full of s- go elsewhere dont stop at 50 floors dont even call!
View full review
Loss:
$20

Preferred solution: A Lawyer

User's recommendation: Call Lowe’s or home depo

Anonymous
map-marker Red Oak, Texas

Late Service

We scheduled an installation for 8:00-10:00 morning window. The schedular stated that was the earliest to book a time.

On the day of installation, we were contacted that due to rain/traffic it would be closer to 9:30-10:30 window frame for the installers to show up. By 12:00 we called 50 Floors to find out what was going on. They replied that the installer would call us back. Jose called and said he would be here at 1:00 when he finishes his other job.

So our 8:00 first job of the day start window has been pushed off to 1:00 at the soonest due to another job.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for submitting a review on your experience with 50 Floor. We provide to all customers an expectation of a two hour window to begin installation. However, when scheduling flooring installations, unforeseen circumstances may affect our normal daily operations. Please accept our apologies for this occurrence. Thank you again for choosing 50 Floor to complete your flooring project. Should you have any questions or concerns, you are welcome to give me a call directly.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Gottlieb Rey
map-marker Altamonte Springs, Florida

50 Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Altamonte Springs, Florida

Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category  from Altamonte Springs,...
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category  from Altamonte... - Image 2
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category  from Altamonte... - Image 3
Fifty Floor - 50 Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category  from Altamonte... - Image 4

Absolutely the WORSE experience ever. A total waste of my money.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Dear Mr. Russell,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to install new flooring in your home. Also, I would like to thank you for taking the time to speak with me on your floor concerns. As you and I have discussed, you have a floor appointment scheduled for 09/30/16. I look forward to following up with you after your floor appointment and matters are complete.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Winter Park, Florida

Very unsatisfied and insulted

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

50 floors instated a carpet grade below than what I paid for, been trying to address with company here in Orlando just to get a run around!!! Called the salesman, empty promises....he even texted me back thinking he was texting his dispatch and insulted me!!

He was saying I was screaming at him!! I haven't begun to scream yet!! But it's coming!!! If David was on a sales call, he would have been here the next day!!!

Horrible customer service, unwilling to work with me, they even broke my closet door and fought with me about it!!

There's more a lot more, don't think I have enough letters!!! Stay away from this company!!!!!

Fifty Floor Reply:
Dear Debbie Clark,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to install new flooring in your home. I do understand that you have communicated with the general manager regarding your concerns and now your concerns are resolved. Should you have any other concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to give our customer service department a call. You are also welcome to speak directly with me should you choose to do so.

Thank you for choosing 50 Floor.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
View full review
Cons:
  • Employees
  • Unsatisfied
  • Deplorable customer service
Reason of review:
All the above!!! Installed wrong grade of carpet for the price of the better carpet!!
Loss:
$2800
Tamea Thw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Extremely Disappointed

Updated by user Aug 24, 2016

After several discussions, 50 Floors did send the proper crew to do our floors, and I must say that they did do a very good job. Thank you to Jorge and the rest of the crew.

Original review Aug 17, 2016

We were told that the furniture, that was SEEN by the salesman, would be moved. We moved everything else that could've been in the way as so instructed by 50 Floor, so on the scheduled day, two men were sent, to my surprise, because I was told that it would be 3or 4 guys.

I myself do not know anyone that has toy furniture. We have real full size bedroom sets. These two men looked at my furniture, called the manager to say they were not doing the job, and without letting me know.....just left. Where is the professionalism in that or that of the company that could not send another crew.

Now we are told that it will be tomorrow.

Does anyone care the condition we are living in now? This is horrible!

Fifty Floor Reply:
Dear Evelyn Conigliaro,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor for your flooring needs. I appreciated the opportunity to speak with you to discuss your concerns for your scheduled floor installation. I am also elated to hear that your installation was a success. 50 Floor installs thousands of successful flooring installations each year. We take pride in offering great service to our customers from beginning to end. Should you have any additional concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to give me a call directly so I may address the matter(s) for you.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Antioch, Tennessee

Worst ever

As I see my post is not showing It Took 2 weeks to finish. Never showed up.

Stove and regf. moved to dining room And they didn't come back. Talked with Tim in Nashville said he will com. something for everything we when threw Never happen.

And no one every call or gave a ***. Just lies. What happen 50 floors ! The only person that was good was the salesman, boy were we fooled.

And my dining room floor is not level as it was before. Took all my dresser drawers out and said you have to ut them back in. The salesman looks like a fool. As of July 15 I will post this ever were I can.

I would hate for someone else to spend this kind of money and get screwed. And I still have to do the other half of my house.

Fifty Floor Reply:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your experience with 50 Floor. I do understand that 50 Floor has resolved your floor matters now. We truly appreciate you choosing 50 Floor for your flooring needs and apologize for any inconveniences that may have been caused to you. You are welcome to give me a call directly should you have any additional matters to address.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
View full review
Reason of review:
Being lied to
Anonymous
map-marker Lawrenceville, Georgia

50 Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Lawrenceville, Georgia

I would like to speak to someone Keebie Howard 404271****

Fifty Floor Reply:
Dear Keebie Howard,

Thank you for taking the time to contact 50 Floor for your flooring needs. It was a pleasure to speak with you. If you should have any questions or concerns regarding flooring, you are welcome to give our customer service department a call directly. Also, we will be happy to schedule an appointment for a sales representative to visit your home with flooring samples.

Kind Regards,

Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Garland, Texas

50 Floor - Review in Home Construction and Repair category from Garland, Texas

Will thank you did it you to me again. You did not show up when I made an appointment with you you know I amnot happy with the service that we're getting after the floor has been installed.

Cecil Monroe

Fifty Floor Reply:
50 Floor greatly appreciates all of our customers and we are thankful you have posted this review as well. We appreciate your decision to want to work with us again. Ultimately, you have met with your original flooring expert to view other samples for your home. We look forward to hearing from you regarding your new potential flooring project. 50 Floor strives to provide quality products with quality service and we have accomplished that with your original install. If you should choose to move forward with your new project we will be more than happy to satisfy your needs again.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Theona Zxq
map-marker Fayetteville, North Carolina

Consider Using a Different Company

Fifty Floor - Consider Using a Different Company

My wife and I wanted to have the carpets in our home replaced and the tile/laminate replaced with hardwood. The total bill came to $22k.

After deciding to go with 50 Floor out of the Raleigh/Durham, NC area, I wish my wife and I would have looked elsewhere. Not once, but twice, the wood we chose (Mullican, 3/4" planks) ended up being of such poor quality, that it simply COULD NOT be installed without mangling it and stapling/nailing it to the ground with multiple nails/staples inside the board, not at the tongue and groove.

To their credit, the General Manager did come out to our house to look at the situation both times, and even called in one of the reps from the flooring manufacturer itself to look at the sub-par product, from which (surprisingly) he "could not determine what was wrong." Suffice to say, the first batch of wood was cupped (bowed in towards the center) so hard, it looked like wooden wave-tops across my living room, and walking on it in bare feet actually caused pain. The next batch the wood slid smoothly between the tongue and groove (there should be some friction to ensure the boards stay together) and creaked hard.

When I approached the general manager to inquire how he wanted to go about and try to keep my business, after failing to provide a product of merit, while my family and I had been living on our sub-flooring for almost 3 weeks, they offered a paltry discount to our $22k investment in their company.

The lack of respect and good business practices is indicative of greater issues that likely exist in their organization.

Other issues:

1. Terrible customer service at their operations center.

2. When the second batch of wood went awry, they wanted to jump in and start the carpet installation, so they could justify that expense, even though they said it was their company model to do the hardwood first, then the carpet and then the transitions.

3. In the removal of my old carpet and tiles, the crew severely damaged our baseboards all over the house. I had to get an independent contractor to quote me for the damage to prime and replace them all, 14 in total. (See pictures below) We sent them a formal termination of agreement letter and requested remuneration for the damage done to our home by their employees, worth $400. To date, they have only refunded our initial 50%/half-down payment.

Look elsewhere, and price check. We found a better deal with better products and a better experience. The fact that they come to you is nice, but it is not worth the hassle.

Fifty Floor Reply:
50 Floor appreciates Mr. and Mrs. Maurer for contracting us to complete the install of their new floors and thank them for submitting a review. 50 Floor sincerely regrets any issues had occurred at any time during the process of fulfilling the contract. The details of the review is uncharacteristic of 50 Floor and any of the vendors we use to supply products. 50 Floor requests 7-10 business days to completely process information which caused the delay. We greatly apologize for the delay in providing complete satisfaction for Mr. and Mrs. Maurer. We are continually working to complete the request in order to take care of the customer. If there should be additional questions, comments, or concerns, I welcome you to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
Angel Mobley|Customer Service Department
50 Floor
678-961-2266(Direct)
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Ocala, Florida

Carpet installation

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I am located in Ocala Fl.the salesman lied about carpeting telling me there would be no seams in my installation , doing 2 bedrooms , but I ended up with 3 . they installed the carpet like a puzzle , putting seams at 3 feet from wall then another 8 feet from that and another at the closet.

it 's like they were trying to use *** little carpet as humanly possible . was not what i payed for . they send a repair person out but what could he do ?

I wouldn t waste the money with this company . there are to many good company's out there to waste your time and money on 50 floors

Fifty Floor Reply:
Mr. Dellapenta,

Thank you for choosing to contract with 50 Floor for your floor installation. 50 Floor each year installs thousands of successful floor installations along with performing all work in a professional manner and in keeping with industry standards. What you have experienced regarding your floor installation usually does not occur. 50 Floor truly values you as our customer and will move forward to address your floor matters.

Thank You.
View full review
Cons:
  • Installation
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Loss:
$1200
Preferred solution:

Let the company propose a solution

Anonymous
map-marker Merritt Island, Florida

Deceitful advertising

i had a sales rep for 50 Floor out to my home today. They base their prices on an algorithm and not a per sq ft pricing.

Their price was 262.5% more than the local flooring stores for just the material since they advertise there is no installation charge. What?? When questioned the salesman called his boss who lowered the price $10,000.00 without any hesitation to lock in the deal. I asked the salesman to leave and he told me that most people he deals with are not educated enough to realize they are being suckered into a lie.

What is the deal??? Run as fast as you can from this fraudulent company.

Fifty Floor Reply:
50 Floor is very excited you are interested in purchasing new flooring and have considered having us to complete your installation. I apologize for any misunderstanding that has occurred during your meeting with our flooring specialist. 50 Floor is in the business of providing a quality product at great prices with excellent customer service. The encounter you have outlined in the review is not consistent with the experience of the thousands of customers we have been able to successfully install. I welcome you to contact the corporate office so 50 Floor may work toward resolving the skepticism you have detailed.

Thank You,
Queenie Riddick|Customer Service Department|50 Floor|1-877-503-5667
View full review
Reason of review:
False advertising and inflated pricing
Shylah Daf
map-marker Terrell, Texas

50 Floor Laminate Installation Review from Terrell, Texas

The same as most of the customers who are complaining. Buckling of the floor in less than one week after instalation.

They failed to install 2 closets, the installer was a *** who felt it was my duty to move the furniture, which my daughter and i did move a lot. He refused to start until i finally had to call the office. I wish i had never heard of 50-floor. I finally had to take them to court, the judge awarded me the judgement, which has never been paid.

They called me dishonest, apparently felt the judge was dishonest, and because i did not call them personally to tell them i had filed a claim. I had to serve them 3 times to three 3 different locations before getting them served. I was not supposed to notify them, the papers that served them told them of the claim. The general manager was the last of the 4 people who inspected the damaged materials.

Had the floor not buckled it still would have been inferior materials. When i clean the floors i spend about 3 hours cleaning them, of course i have to vacuum, i mop, i use a dust mop. I should be able to clean with a dust mop, with a damp mop only one time a month. I followed the advice of justin who is the installation manager on how to clean.

I am 74 years old and i have arthritis. At that time i noticed swelling in my abdomen, learning it was a hernia having surgery for that problem. I am not saying the cleaning methods caused it but i think it exacerbated the growth of it. I would never have gone to the media had they done what they should have.

I know now that they overcharged me. The laminate is very thin, and after checking with Home Depot and what they had that was less than 50-floor charged.

There was a great difference in the quality of their laminate compared to 50-floor's materials. I only want them to do the right thing and i can get over the situation.

Fifty Floor Reply:
50 Floor would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We also appreciate you choosing to contract with our company for your flooring needs. I personally wish to assist you with your flooring matters you have described in your review. Unfortunately you have not provided enough information to effectively assist you further. Please feel free to give me a call directly to address your floor concerns.

Thank You,
Angel Mobley
Customer Service Department|50 Floor|678-961-2266(Direct)
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article